forwards

So, I continue what started earlier…

In a country where it is forbidden to have an attitude, where there are “only” 18,300 churches and 4,700 schools and 425 hospitals –  this is not a joke at all!, where you’re labeled depends what you wear  -the fact  that people are categorized is already very stupid, a country where most men believe that if a woman has hair on arms, no matter how little it is, it is not worth it to go out with her –  this is not a joke neither, a country where you are considered “cool” only if you have tons of clothing… and so on… and so on… a country where the morning news show is interrupted every hour to tell the horoscope …. (I think I should stop here)

Well, in this country ( a very beautiful one, mountains, rivers, sea… too bad it is full of people) I decided to live for a while (I have even very strong reasons). This year (as I have noticed lately I really like cooking- I am not speaking about an ordinary soup-) I decided to do cookery courses in order to learn sophisticated recipes, so I am searching for a school in that way, also decided to improve my English and Russian, and I also think to organize a trip to Mongolia or northern Russia.

 

Meanwhile, I will continue to work on book covers

And here it is one that I did late last year and I love it.  I have to say that I did it in collaboration with my daughter (she is in the picture behind the text)

cover180

that being said, I leave you now … more tomorrow.

 

Bye

but, in fact wait, as I am still here I will let you one of my favorite quotes lately, the definition of atheism: “the belief that there was nothing and nothing happened to nothing and then nothing magically exploded for no reason creating everything and then a bunch of everything magically rearranged itself for no reason what so ever into self-replicating bits which then turned into dinosaurs.” I have no idea who told, I could not find the author, it but  makes perfect sense.

3 thoughts on “forwards”

Leave a Reply

