I know you love to hurt me

DSC_0001glass2

Well, today I have a dilemma… I have this work.. I like the idea and the message, a lil´ bit spooky, but I like it.

The problem is that I have another option and I was not able to decide as I like both. It is just that in this one above, the message is crystal clear… the red make everything.

DSC_0001glass1

© Margò Wiessman, 2013, this work may not be downloaded, reproduced, copied, stored, or altered in any way without my written consent. Please click to enlarge.

3 thoughts on “I know you love to hurt me”

  1. Yes, the first one has the greater impact – the second is too cold and detached – the warmer tone and that little red smearing really draws in the viewer and sharpens one’s focus amidst the busy texturing making a for a much stronger inner experience with the image. I love some of your work on this blog – in particular, the highly textured and distressed images speak very loudly to me and many of those with a limited if not minimal use of color (like the one above) are very strong- thanks for sharing and keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

