I was so blind….

 

I am  undressing my skin, it’s too warm , and it’s getting too hot inside of it …
tonight I want to wear the dress you gave me …
you know …
the one that you slaughtered at the entrance …the black one …… and you, you will wait for me  next to the  steps that descend to the world…
I am on my way!
I am ironing my dress with the steam turned on … the steam of my soul…
Oh… I almost forgot my hat!…
My hat of human hair…
You always,  always criticize me because I only use it when I am sleeping…
Should I take even the gloves?
Would you like to take my hand?
Hm.. I don´t think so…
… You didn’t do it even when you told me you love me…
… I just realized I was  forgetting my eyes in the glass box…
How blind I was….

263736_115781995180887_100002472626355_122105_3110495_n (1)

photograph © Margo Wiessman,  “emotive portraits” 2011. all rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “I was so blind….”

  1. Yes, under-rated..the little things when one loves another…deeply…the desire to want to hold a hand…and that is enough….the gentle kiss…the unselfish touch…itself enough to express and receive love…the will to lay beside the one…all day…doing little…but doing so much…

    This photograph is timeless White Spark…the beauty of a woman’s back…the lines…the curves….captured so elegantly here…like the great masters with canvas and marble.

Leave a Reply

