drops…

Sigh… I don´t wanna watch internet, news, tv… or something similar in these days… People get crazy speaking about some kinda end of world.. I was thinking, those who think the world will going to end on 21 Dec can leave their valuables to me  today. Hahahahaha…

Ok, Ok, I am laughing here alone, but in fact I wanted to speak about something else.. I know we are in winter but I dunno why I woke up today with the idea of summer rain.. I love the sound of the rain and the smell of everything around me after the rain… Yet I was living in a place where it is raining way too much and my idea about rain has changed a lot in those times… Now I am fine but I am still afraid when the rain is coming… I am afraid it will rain some kinda 3 weeks in a row or something like this..

DSC_0011-Edit

Rain is amazing, I love the feeling of rain falling on my face on a cloudy day. I love sitting inside, watching the rain trickle down my window, as I listen to my favorite music.

And the sound it makes… I love watching raindrops falling down. I also love umbrellas, they can be so colorful and beautiful. Or just standing in the rain when everybody’s hiding from it…

DSC_0006-Edit

There is something romantic in the rain that I can not explain with words, I guess this something that all of us-the rain lovers got in our souls…

DSC_0009-Edit

It’s the most beautiful natural sound. It catches breath. It’s so calming – I can sit and listen for hours. And the smell – it’s something surreal.
It’s hard to explain, but there’s something special in it… And if I am thinking how everything looks after the rain.. the flowers, the sky…

I love how powerful a thunderstorm can be…

DSC_0016-Edit

Do you agree that The Rain makes everything better? I remember time ago my grand father he asked me if I feel the rain or I just get wet.. Hm, very interesting question..

Well… I like to think that I feel the drops on my skin, they are like smooth kisses… (what happens with me today? hahaha, I am kinda melancholic ..)

Speaking about rain, the pictures you saw are taken after the rain, a little dandelion on my yard… But if someone miss the rain , you can listen it here for hours.

And that it is all for today… btw yesterday they was 26ºC and no one seems to care about nothing but the sun. I was on the beach too… watching the sky near Africa, a long orange line on the horizon… dust from the desert…. no rain at all… 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “drops…”

      1. ha ha ha…I can be mean too…lol…nah…I like what you photograph and the quality…there is much substance behind your images…and words…plus you like Ansel Adams

Leave a Reply

